About Us

About Arunachal Pradesh Energy Development Agency

picture Arunachal Pradesh Energy Development Agency(APEDA) is a State Government Agency registered under the Societies Registration Act 1860.It was established in 1996. It has the following roles to play:-
  • As State Nodal Agency(SNA) for New & Renewable Energy
  • As State Designated Agency(SDA) under Energy Conservation Act 2001.
  • As State Nodal Agency(SNA) for Clean Development Mechanism(CDM)


  • There is a General Body and a Governing Body to govern the activities of the Agency.
  • General Body is Chaired by the Hon'ble Minister Incharge of MNRE of Arunachal Pradesh.
  • Governing Body is composed of 10 members and it is chaired by a Chairman appointed by the Government from time to time.
  • 1. One appointed by Government -Chairman.
  • 2. Secretary/Commissioner(Power&NRE),Governmentof A.P -vice-Chairman
  • 3. Secretary/Commissioner(Development),Government of A.P-Member
  • 4. Secretary/Commissioner(Finance),Government of A.P. -Member
  • 5. PCCF(Forest),Government of A.P. -Member
  • 6. Secretary/Commissioner(Education),GovernmenT of A.P. -Member
  • 7. Chief Enginner,W/Z, Department of Power,Government of A.P.-Member
  • 8. Secretary/Commissioner(Industry),Gonernment ofA.P. -Member
  • 9. Secretary Science & Technology,Government of A.P. -Member
  • 10.Diector,APEDA -Member-Secy
  • The Corporate Office at Itanagar is headed by the Director and he is supported by 3(Three) Deputy Directors,1(One) Account Officer, 1(One) Admistrative officer and other by Project Officer & other clarical staffs.
  • There are four zonal Deputy Directors at Tezu,Bomdila,Yachuli & Allo.
  • Each District is headed by a Project Officer. Under the Project Officers, there are Junior Enginners, Technicians, etc.

Closer view of Activities of APEDA